Tennis – Girls

2019 Section Alignment

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3
McCaskey Lebanon Octorara
Hempfield Elizabethtown ELCO
Manheim Township† Lampeter-Strasburg* Northern Lebanon
Cedar Crest Solanco Lancaster Catholic*
Penn Manor Garden Spot Pequea Valley
Warwick Donegal Lancaster Mennonite
Conestoga Valley Manheim Central Annville-Cleona
Ephrata Cocalico Columbia
Lancaster Country Day

†2018 League and Section Champion
*2018 Section Champion
Completed 2018 Girls Tennis Team Tournament Bracket
2018 Flight Tournament Champions:

  • AAA Flight 1 Singles:  Amanda Hagino, Hempfield
  • AA Flight 1 Singles:  Riley Smith, Lancaster Catholic
  • Flight 2 Singles: Nicole Honrade, Manheim Township
  • Flight 3 Singles:  Rachel Eby, Conestoga Valley
  • Flight 4 Singles:  Ryan Gerhardt, Lampeter-Strasburg
  • AAA Flight 1 Doubles:  Emily Garvin & Avery Palandjian, Manheim Township
  • AA Flight 1 Doubles:  Riley Smith & Isabel Midcap, Lancaster Catholic
  • Flight 2 Doubles:  Julia Briner & Cami Henneman, Manheim Township
  • Flight 3 Doubles:  Ryan Gerhardt & Kendall Winters, Lampeter-Strasburg
  • Completed 2018 Flight Tournaments Brackets

2019 Mandatory Preseason Coaches meeting:
Tuesday, August 6th at 4 pm at Ephrata Middle School

2019 Playoffs
Team Tournament Preliminary Round:  Thursday, September 26th
Team Tournament Semifinals:  Monday, September 30th, hosted by top AA and AAA seeds
Team Tournament Finals:  Tuesday, October 1st at Ephrata at 4 pm

Flight Tournaments Day 1:  Thursday, October 3rd at Conestoga Valley, Manheim Central, Warwick at McCaskey
Flight Tournaments Day 2:  Saturday, October 5th at Conestoga Valley
Flight Tournaments Finals and playbacks:  Monday, October 7th at Conestoga Valley

Current Standings courtesy Lancaster Online

LL League Girls Tennis Chairperson: Steve Sweigart, AD, Ephrata