Tennis – Girls

2020 Section Alignment

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3
McCaskey Lebanon Octorara
Hempfield Elizabethtown ELCO
Manheim Township† Lampeter-Strasburg* Northern Lebanon
Cedar Crest Solanco Lancaster Catholic*
Penn Manor Garden Spot Pequea Valley
Warwick Donegal Lancaster Mennonite
Conestoga Valley Manheim Central Annville-Cleona
Ephrata Cocalico Columbia
Lancaster Country Day

†2019 League and Section Champion
*2019 Section Champion
Completed 2019 Girls Tennis Team Tournament Bracket
2019 Flight Tournament Champions:

  • AAA Flight 1 Singles:  Catharine Rabatin, Penn Manor
  • AA Flight 1 Singles:  Riley Smith, Lancaster Catholic
  • Flight 2 Singles:  Rachel Eby, Conestoga Valley
  • Flight 3 Singles:  Sophia Steed, Conestoga Valley
  • Flight 4 Singles:  Ellie Kready, Conestoga Valley
  • AAA Flight 1 Doubles:  Palandijan & Reynolds, Manheim Township
  • AA Flight 1 Doubles:  Smith & San Jose, Lancaster Catholic
  • Flight 2 Doubles:  Steed & Kready, Conestoga Valley
  • Flight 3 Doubles:  Cantwell & Shaub, Hempfield
  • Completed 2019 Flight Tournament Brackets

2020 Playoffs
Team championship
1st round Friday, 10/2
Finals Monday, 10/5.
The three section champions will qualify for the team championship.  The team with the highest District 3 Power Ranking will be placed directly in the finals, the other 2 teams will play the 1st round match.  The better ranked of those 2 teams will host the 1st round.

Flight Tournament
Thursday, October 8th
Saturday, October 10th
Monday, October 12th.
The exact format of the Flight Tournament is to be determined.

Current Standings courtesy Lancaster Online

LL League Girls Tennis Chairperson: Steve Sweigart, AD, Ephrata