Boys Cross Country Results 2020

On a warm (for October) day in Ephrata, Graham Thomas of Penn Manor out paced the rest of the pack to win the 2020 Lancaster-Lebanon League Cross Country Championship with a time of 16:08.  

In the team competition, Section 1 Champion Hempfield put their top 5 in the top 20 overall, winning with 44 points.  Section 2 Champion Lampeter-Strasburg was the top AA team, finishing 5th overall.

The girls take to the course on Wednesday, October 21st with a 4 pm start.

2020 Boys Cross Country Individual Results
2020 Boys Cross Country Team Results

XC Championships

The LL League Cross Country Championships will be contested next week, with boys racing on Tuesday, 10/20 and girls racing on Wednesday, 10/21.  Spectators will not be permitted.

However, Annville-Cleona will be providing a live stream on both days.  AC’s streaming links are housed here:

The LL League appreciates everyone’s understanding as we strive to allow the athletes to compete in the safest way possible, while still providing access for fans to view the event.

Girls Tennis Flight Tournament Final Results

The rain cleared away and the 2020 LL League Girls Tennis season concluded at Conestoga Valley.  Catherine Rabatin of Penn Manor repeated as the AAA singles champion; Avery Palandjian and Scotty Reynolds of Manheim Township repeated as AAA doubles champions.  

On the AA side Anna Millen of Lancaster Catholic won the singles competition, and Gleiberman and Auman of Lancaster Country Day won the AA doubles title.  This marks the first individual LL League title for the Cougars.

Completed Brackets

Girls Tennis Flight Tournament Day 1

Girls Tennis 2020 Team Champion Manheim Township showed why they were the top team in the LL League on Day 1 of the League Flight Tournament.  All of the Blue Streaks’ entries are still alive heading to Day 2 save one, and she was eliminated in the quarterfinals by a teammate in 3 sets.  

Girls Tennis Flight Tournament Brackets after Day 1

Day 2 will be Saturday, October 10th at Conestoga Valley.  Matches start at 8:45 a.m.  Singles semifinals will be up first followed by 2 rounds of doubles.  The tournament concludes on Monday, October 12th.


Girls Tennis Flight Tournament Brackets

The LL League Girls Tennis Flight Tournaments kick off on Thursday, 10/8 at Conestoga Valley.  Due to the COVID-19 pandemic only Flight 1 AAA and Flight 1 AA (double and singles for each) will compete this year.

Defending AAA Singles Champion Catharine Rabatin of Penn Manor is the AAA Singles top seed.  2019 Runner-Up Avery Palandjian of Manheim Township sits opposite her as the #2 seed.  Palandjian and teammate Scotty Reynolds are the defending AAA Doubles Champions, and they, too, return as top.

The AA brackets will crown new champions this year.  Anna Millen of Lancaster Catholic is top seed for singles; Gleiberman and Auman of Lancaster Country Day are the top spot in AA Doubles.

Preliminary Flight Tournament Brackets

Girls Tennis Team Tournament

Section 2 Champion Lampeter-Strasburg defeated Section 3 Champion Lancaster Country day to advance to the girls Tennis Team Finals on Monday.

Lampeter Strasburg (A) d. Lancaster Country Day (H):  3-0

K. Winters (LS) d. O. Sullivan (LCDS)6-0, 6-0
R. Gerhardt (LS) leading M. Auman (LCDS) 6-4, DNF
K. Gerhardt (LS) d. A. Lojewski (LCDS)6-4, 7-5

L. Harris/J. Lau (LS) leading D. Edwards/M. Jacobs 6-3, DNF
C. Cardsell/K. Platt (LS) d. G. Meadows/K. Wakefield 6-0, 6-0

L-S will play Manheim Township at Manheim Township on Monday, 10/5 at 4 pm.

Girls Tennis Playoffs

Manheim Township, Lampeter-Strasburg, and Lancaster Country Day have won their respective sections in Girls Tennis.  Lampeter-Strasburg will play at Lancaster Country Day on Friday, 10/2 at 4 pm.  The winner travels to Manheim Township on Monday, October 5th for the team finals.

Streaming Links

With fan attendance limited at athletic events, many schools are looking to give fans a way to watch from home.  The LL League is working to compile this information in one place:

Streaming Links

  • This listing is updated as we get information from member schools.
  • It is the host school’s prerogative as to which events are live streamed or not.
  • Some streams may have commentary; others may not.  Some streams will be a static camera angle of the entire playing surface; others will use camera operators.  Please keep in mind these are not ESPN productions and everyone is trying their best and learning as they go.

2020 XC Competitor Limits

In an effort to correct misinformation that is circulating regarding the LL League Cross Country season, here is the plan for regular season LL League competition:

In the past Junior High and High School teams competed on the same day at the same location.  For 2020, host schools have two options for holding their races: 
1. Junior High and High School on the same day
  • Jr. High boys – 12 runners
  • Jr. High girls – 12 runners
  • High School boys -12 runners
  • High School girls – 12 runners
  • *48 Total Runners
2. Split Junior High and High School into separate days
  • High School Day
    • “JV” HS boys – 12 Runners
    • “JV” HS girls – 12 Runners
    • Varsity HS boys -12 Runners
    • Varsity HS girls – 12 Runners 
    • * 48 Total Runners
  • A Junior High Day
    • “JV” JH boys – 12 Runners
    • “JV” JH girls – 12 Runners
    • Varsity JH boys -12 Runners
    • Varsity JH girls – 12 Runners 
    • * 48 Total Runners