Girls Basketball History

Year Section 1 Champion Section 2 Champion Section 3 Champion Section 4 Champion Section 5 Champion
2022 Penn Manor Lebanon Manheim Central Lancaster Catholic* Columbia
2021 Hempfield* Elizabethtown & Ephrata Cocalico Lancaster Catholic Lancaster Mennonite
2020 Hempfield Ephrata Solanco Lancaster Catholic* Lancaster Country Day
2019 Cedar Crest Elizabethtown Solanco Lancaster Catholic* Lancaster Mennonite
Year Section 1 Champion Section 2 Champion Section 3 Champion Section 4 Champion
2018 Manheim Township Lampeter-Strasburg Lancaster Catholic* Section 4 was eliminated
following the 2015-16 season
2017 Cedar Crest* Lampeter-Strasburg Northern Lebanon
2016 Cedar Crest Ephrata Norther Lebanon Lancaster Catholic*
2015† McCaskey Lebanon Dongeal Lancaster Catholic
2014 Manheim Township Donegal Lancaster Catholic
2013 Manheim Township Ephrata Lampeter-Strasburg Lancaster Catholic*
2012 Manheim Township Solanco Manheim Central Lancaster Catholic*
2011 Manheim Township* Cocalico Lampeter-Strasburg Lancaster Catholic
2010 Cedar Crest* Solanco Manheim Central Lancaster Mennonite
2009 Manheim Township Ephrata Lampeter-Strasburg Lancaster Mennonite*
2008† Cedar Crest Garden Spot Lampeter-Strasburg Lancaster Mennonite
2007 Cedar Crest* Conestoga Valley Lebanon Lancaster Catholic
2006 McCaskey Lebanon Cocalico Lancaster Catholic*
Year Section 1 Champion Section 2 Champion Section 3 Champion
2005 Hempfield* Conestoga Valley Lancaster Catholic
2004 Cedar Crest* Elizabethtown Lancaster Catholic
2003 Cedar Crest* Manheim Central Lancaster Catholic
2002 Cedar Crest Manheim Central Lancaster Catholic*
2001 Cedar Crest* Lebanon ELCO
2000 Hempfield Lebanon Lancaster Catholic*
1999 Hempfield Conestoga Valley ELCO*
1998† Hempfield Conestoga Valley ELCO
1997† Hempfield Cocalico Columbia
1996 McCaskey* Conestoga Valley Cocalico
1995† Manheim Township Lancaster Catholic Lebanon Catholic
1994 Manheim Township* Lancaster Catholic Lebanon Catholic
1993 Cedar Crest Lancaster Catholic* Lebanon Catholic
1992 Manheim Township Lancaster Catholic* Lebanon Catholic
1991 Warwick* Ephrata Lancaster Mennonite
1990 McCaskey* Lancaster Catholic Donegal
1989 Lancaster Catholic* Columbia Annville-Cleona
1988 Lancaster Catholic* Warwick Annville-Cleona
1987 Manheim Township* Columbia Annville-Cleona
1986 Manheim Township* Columbia Northern Lebanon
1985 Manheim Township* Ephrata Lebanon Catholic
1984 McCaskey* Ephrata Donegal
1983 McCaskey* Warwick Donegal
1982 McCaskey* Ephrata Lebanon Catholic
1981 Lebanon Catholic* McCaskey Donegal
1980 Lebanon McCaskey Donegal*
1979 Lebanon* McCaskey Hempfield
1978 Lebanon* McCaskey Hempfield
1977 Cedar Crest* McCaskey Lampeter-Strasburg
1976 Lebanon* Lancaster Catholic Lampeter-Strasburg
1975 Lebanon Lancaster Catholic* Penn Manor
1974 Garden Spot* Lebanon Section 3 was introduced
for the 1974-75 season
1973 Garden Spot* Lebanon

*Denotes League Champion
†Columbia won the League Championship in 1995, Manheim Township in 1997, Lancaster Catholic in 1998, Hempfield in 2008, Cedar Crest in 2015

Special Thanks to Jeff Reinhart of and Annville-Celona AD Tommy Long for help in compiling this information.