2019 LL League Hall of Fame Inductees

The LL League inducted 5 new members in to the Hall of Fame.

Andy Amway- compiled nearly 1,400 victories coaching three sports across a 40-year teaching career at Hempfield High School.  He was a boys tennis coach, founded the swimming and diving teams at Hempfield, and founded the cross country teams. He is the first, and thus far only, chairperson of LL Swimming since it became a league sport in 2000-2001.

Richard Balderston-has been the executive director of the Lancaster-Lebanon League since 1994. During his tenure, the league has grown to have 26-member schools participating in 24 sports.  Prior to that he was the Athletic Director at Lampeter-Strasburg and was the state gymnastics chair when the PIAA sponsored gymnastics.

Bob Derr-field hockey coach at Warwick and wrestling official. His teams have won 594 games, 14 L-L section titles, six District Three championships, and three state titles, including back-to-back in 1999-2000. He has coached 4 USA National Team members and a member of the US Olympic Team.

Mr. Derr began officiating wrestling in 1972 and has worked nearly 40 sectional and District 3 championships, five PIAA Individual championships and two state team championships.  In addition, he has also worked 15 NCAA National wrestling championships, including 13 Division I championships.

Joseph Geesey-Wrestling Official. Mr. Geesey was a standout official at all levels. He worked 11 PIAA individual tournaments, 10 NCAA Division I championships — including two finals — and one NCAA Division III tournament. He was Head Official for the L-L League championships for many years. Mr. Geesey passed away, at the age of 82, in June of 2018.

Audrey Stoner-Cocalico Coach and Athletic Director. Mrs. Stoner coached field hockey (21 years) and softball (13 years), winning 223 games at the varsity level.  Mrs. Stoner served as Cocalico’s athletic director for 14 years, She was the inaugural chair of girls lacrosse for the LL League, chaired the LL League’s Athletic Director of the Year committee and the A. Landis Brackbill Award committee.