2022 Elizabethtown Optimist Club JH Wrestling Tournament Results

After a year off the de facto Junior High Wrestling Championships for the league were back as the Elizabethtown Optimist Club hosted their annual wrestling tournament.  For the first time the club was pleased to welcome the Junior High team from Octorara!

Conestoga Valley came away with the team championship, led by Outstanding Wrestler (as voted by the coaches) Caden Yanarella.  

Weight Class champions were:

  • 80 Sean Morely, Conestoga Valley
  • 87 Nick Horton, Conestoga Valley
  • 94 Sam Wolford, Northern Lebanon
  • 101 Caden Yanarella, Conestoga Valley
  • 108 Andrew Messner, Cocalico
  • 115 Keith Messner, Cocalico
  • 122 Klint Miller, ELCO
  • 130 Cole Byler, Pequea Valley
  • 138 Ivan Kreider, Annville-Cleona
  • 145 Sam Bechtel, ELCO
  • 155 Caidyn Leaf, Donegal
  • 170 Dan Viselli, Donegal
  • 190 Noah Templin, Manheim Central
  • 210 Alexzear Soto, Manheim Township
  • 250 Camden Zoll, Conestoga Valley

Complete Brackets

Final Team Standings