Boys Tennis 2022 League Season Complete

History was made and history repeated itself in the 2022 edition of the LL League Boys Tennis Championships presented by Orthopedic Associates of Lancaster.


Lancaster Country Day claimed their first LL League team title in any sport since joining the league.  The Cougars entered the tournament as Section 3 Champion and top seeded AA team.  

In the flight tournament, Nile Abadir of Lancaster Country Day defended his 2021 Flight 1 AA Singles title.  And just like 2021, he teamed up with Fred Bloom to win the Flight 1 AA Doubles title.  On the AAA side, Freshman Cooper Lehman of Hempfield won Flight 1 Singles.  Rocco Shkreli and Garrett Muraika of Cedar Crest combined to win Flight 1 Doubles.

2023 Boys Tennis Champions
Section 1 Champion:  Cedar Crest
Section 2 Champion:  Lampeter-Strasburg
Section 3 Champion:  Lancaster Country Day
League Champion:  Lancaster Country Day
Complete 2023 Team Tournament Bracket

2023 Flight Tournament Champions

  • Flight 1 AAA Singles-Cooper Lehman, Hempfield
  • Flight 1 AA Singles-Nile Abadir, Lancaster Country Day
  • Flight 2 Singles-Zack Taylor, Manheim Township
  • Flight 3 Singles-Krishna Chinasammy, Manheim Township
  • Flight 4 Singles-Jake Palandjian, Manheim Township
  • Flight 1 AAA Doubles-Meng & Robbins, Cedar Crest
  • Flight 2 AA Doubles-Abadir & Bloom, Lancaster Country Day
  • Flight 2 Doubles-Glover & Sheffield, Cedar Crest
  • Flight 3 Doubles-Tanna & Hager, Manheim Township
  • Complete 2023 Flight Tournament Brackets