2023 Elizabethtown Optimist Club Jr High Wrestling Championships

Although the LL League does not sponsor Junior High Championships, the de facto Junior High Championships are wrestling are put on by the Elizabethtown Optimist Club.  The tournament is in its 47th year, and history was made as Donegal won their first ever team title in the tournament.

Individual champions were:

Weight Wrestler Team
80 Alan Shimp Ephrata
87 Zane Gardner Donegal
94 Joey Gallo Hempfield
101 Caden Boland Penn Manor
108 Chase Breneman Cocalico
115 Greyson Music Annville-Cleona
122 Andrew Messner Cocalico
130 Tanner Kane Conestoga Valley
138 Klint Miller ELCO
145 Chase Harnish Penn Manor
155 Declan Haines Penn Manor
170 Brady Allessie Donegal
190 Cameron Buchmoyer Lebanon
210 Michael Henretty Solanco
250 Derryck Brickle Lebanon

Outstanding Wrestler was Klint Miller of ELCO, as voted by the coaches.  Xander Harrison of Donegal led pinners, racking up 4 in only 4:11

Complete Brackets

Complete Team Scores

Check out the history of the Optimist Club Tournament.